Faculty of Philosophy

Specializations and Educational Programs for Bachelor's degree:

Specializations and Educational Programs for Master's degree:

PhD (Doctor of Philosophy/ Doctoral degree) Programs:

Doctor of Sciences Educational Programs:

Academic Departments:

  1. Department of Ethics, Aesthetics and Culturology
  2. Department of History of Philosophy
  3. Department of Logic
  4. Department of Political Sciences
  5. Department of Politology
  6. Department of Philosophy and Methodology of Science
  7. Department of Philosophy of Humanities
  8. Department of Public Administration
  9. Department of Religious Studies
  10. Department of Theoretical and Practical Philosophy
  11. Department of Ukrainian Philosophy and Culture

Research Units:


Nonresident undergraduate students of the Faculty live in the Dormitory № 2.
Nonresident postgraduate students of the Faculty live in the Dormitory № 12.


Administration of the Faculty

Address: 01033 Kyiv, Volodymyrska Street, 60,
Faculty of Philosophy of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

Phone: +38 (044) 239-34-18
Fax: +38 (044) 239-31-81

E-mail: dean_phd@univ.kiev.ua
Web: philosophy.univ.kiev.ua

Faculty of Philosophy in Facebook
Information and Computer Centre of University

© All rights reserved 1995-2019